Kayaking the Potomac

kayak1

Anyone who knows me also knows that I really do not like being in water. The truth is, in fact, that I am down-right afraid of water. So this was a huge step for me.

My husband and I were invited to go kayaking on the Potomac River with some friends, and I decided to take the opportunity to conquer my fear.

Being surrounded by supportive people really helped calm my nerves, as did having my husband in the kayak with me.

friends2My husband taught me how to paddle the boat and I began to sincerely enjoy myself — I even smiled!

relaxingThe views from the river were absolutely stunning!

view2I survived my first excursion onto a large body of water, and I had fun along the way!

finishIf you would like to see more photos from my kayaking adventure, please visit my facebook page.

Leave a Reply

